PEI Provincial Council of the Catholic Women’s League

Mission Statement of The Catholic Women’s League of Canada

The Catholic Women’s League of Canada is a national organization rooted in gospel values calling its members to holiness through service to the people of God (Constitution & Bylaws 2013).

Catholic Women Unite

Catholic Women Unite campaign is a League campaign to engage Catholic women
from across Canada to share the many reasons to unite in membership. Learn more


Membership is established and maintained through payment of a $32.00 membership fee through a local parish council.

It is the hope of the League that every Catholic woman in the Diocese of Charlottetown will choose to become a League member and come to enjoy the many benefits of the League

For further information, please e-mail or contact your parish office for local information.


On Prince Edward Island The Catholic Women’s League of Canada is composed of 28 parish councils and a provincial council which subsequently is a member of the national council which is affiliated with the World Union of Catholic Women’s Organizations (WUCWO). (Constitution & Bylaws 2013)

For more information please contact .

Other provinces have diocesan councils, but there is no council at the diocesan level on PEI as geographically the Diocese of Charlottetown is comprised of the whole province..

  • Spiritual Advisor: Fr. Danny Wilson – Pastor of St Andrew’s, Mount Stewart; St. Cuthbert’s, St. Teresa; and St. Patrick’s, Fort Augustus, Parishes.
    St. Cuthbert’s, 2998 Mount Stewart Rd, Mount Stewart, PE C0A 1T0.
    Tel: 902 583-2095 Email:
  • President: Karen Rossiter – 1549 Greenwich Rd., Rte. 313, St. Peter’s, PE, C0A 2A0
    Tel: 902 626 5362 Email:
    Past President: Gay Garvey – 1301 Bethel Road, Rte. 215, Bethel, PE, C1B 3L3
    Cell: 902 218-3003 Email:
    Vice President: Cheryl Boom – 4 Walsh Road, Kinkora, PE, C0B 1N0
    Tel: 780 982 0724 Email:
    Secretary: Janice Keough – P. O. Box 55, Albany, PE, C0B 1A0
    Cell: 902 393-2040 Email:
    Treasurer: Gail MacPhee – 9 Pope Ave., Charlottetown, PE, C1A 6N4
    Tel: 902 388 8466 Email:
  • Chairperson of Faith: Chrissy Czank – 4804 Murray Harbour Road. PE C0A 2E0
    Tel: 902 969-8687 Email:
    Chairperson of Service: Zita Cameron – 1467 Colville Rd., Rte. 9, Kingston, PE, C0A 1H3
    Tel: 902 393 3235 Email:   902 675 2297
    Chairperson of Social Justice: Isabel Quinn – 50 river Rd., Johnston’s River, PE, C1B 3E6
    Tel: 902 569 3802 Email: 902 940 4248 (cell)

Reaching Out

In an effort to reach out to all councils and parishioners across the Island, the Provincial Council is organizing CWL Sundays with parish councils that include either a meet and greet or informative speech for all parishioners with our Provincial President and/or provincial council members.

This is a great way to learn about the CWL and what
we do for our parishes, communities, province, and country through our ministries of Faith, Service, and Social Justice.

Don’t hesitate to reach out and ask for information on how you can join one of the largest active women’s organizations in Canada and really make a difference.

— Karen Rossiter, PEI Provincial President.

The PEI Catholic Girls Bursary Application

The PEI Catholic Girls Bursary Application is administered by the PEI Provincial Catholic Women League of Canada (CWL) is available to PEI Catholic Girls and Women attending College or University Institutions and is open to applicants for 2024. Completed applications can be sent by mail or electronically to the email and mailing address on the application. The deadline to apply is January 31, 2024

Here is the bursary application in Word format: PEl-CATHOLIC-GIRLS-BURSARY-APPLICATION-2024

Here is the bursary application in a PDF: PEl-CATHOLIC-GIRLS-BURSARY-APPLICATION-2024 (002)

Where are our Parish Councils located?

All Saints , Cardigan
Corpus Christi, Glenwood
Holy Redeemer, Charlottetown
Immaculate Conception, Palmer Road
Our Lady of the Assumption, Stratford
Sacred Heart, Alberton
St. Ann’s, Emyvale
St. Anthony’s, Bloomfield
St. Columba, East Point
St. Cuthbert’s, St. Teresa’s
St. Dunstan’s Basilica, Charlottetown
St. Felix, Tignish
St. Francis of Assisi, Cornwall
St. Georges, St. Georges
St. James, Summerfield
St. Joachim’s, Vernon River
St. John the Baptist, Miscouche
St. Joseph’s, Kelly’s Cross
St. Malachy’s, Kinkora
St. Mary’s Holy Family, Kensington/Indian River
St. Mary’s, Souris
St. Patrick’s, Ft. Augustus
St. Paul’s, Summerside
St. Peter’s, St. Peter’s Bay
St. Peter’s, Seven Mile Bay
St. Pius X, Charlottetown
St. Simon & St. Jude, Tignish

Some of the information on this page was taken from the Constitution & Bylaws, 2013.